Hurricane..

Yepp yesterday was a totally crazy hurricane day, or yeah at least the americans call it hurricane.. I call it rain and thunder on a mediocre level ;p Anyways we got home from school with the kids and got the idea to bake a "thundercake" (a special cake they do during a thunder to have something to put their minds to). We messured the ingredients and were halfway through when, of course, all the power went out! :p So much for that cake. We waited and waited but no power. Didn't get it back until 10 this morning. It's crazy how much you depend on electricity! I couldn't watch TV, no computer, couldn't talk one the cell since my battery died and I couldn't charge it :P So I lit two candles, read my whole book, wrote a letter to Sweden and then I was bored again...so I went to bed, at 10.30!!! and now my floorcarpet is soaking wet since my basement always have to flood as soon as there's rain! What's up with american houses and not being able to handle any kind of weather!?:p If it's hot outside the aircondition brake, if it's too cold the heat doesn't work, if there's one little lightning the power goes out immediately..America sucks!:D

Gaaaaaaahh!!!Spider crawling up my leg! can't even open a window in this house without spiders coming in! I HATE AMERICA!:p

Now the spiders dead and flushed down my toilet, good job Sofhie!:)

I'm in a really good mood today. Haven't been this energetic and happy in a LONG time. It's been a rough couple of months but hopefully the months ahead of me will be better! My good mood might have to do with the hourly long phone conversations I've been having with a certain cute guy, at least that's what he thinks ;) But he'll probably turn out to be just as big of an a-hole as all the others, they all seem nice and sweet in the beginning and then it turns around..so I'm not getting any hopes up this time :)

I miss you all back in Sweden! It's so hard to see pictures of all the fun you have and know I'm not able to be part of it :/ Talked to my dad, camilla and Lukas today on msn. They turned the webcam on and I got a few kisses and smiles from Lukas. he always know how to make my day, I love the little punk to death!

Anyways, time to go to bed. Tomorrow's friday and finally weekend again. Hopefully we can get a big group together and go out or do something fun.

Hasta la vista!

Kommentarer
Postat av: sara

we miss you to and we realy want you to be part of all the fun stuf we do !! it was great hearing your voice today. I realised it was the second time I heard your voice in 7 months ?! (jag försöker skriva på engelska iallafall, hehe lite svårt att få till det rätt men du fattar nog)



take care, love you sis <3

2008-06-06 @ 16:35:58
URL: http://snaabelaa.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0