Back in DC again!

Back in DC again after the week at Bethany Beach, Delaware. The plan was to stay util sunday but when my dear hostdad had his tennislesson thursday morning he made a jump for the ball and never landed..at least not on his feet like he was suppose to!! This lead to a Achilles' heel bursting. So Mickie took him to the hospital while I stayed on the beach with the kids, and they did an x-ray. They decided he needed something else (forgotten the name of it already ;p), which we had to head here to DC to do, so that's what we did. And since Mickie, me and the kids had driven her car down, Aunt raine hers and my hostdad his I got to drive his car back to DC. But I was happy about that. Three calm hours for myself. I LOVE driving that car, listening to music and just be...ALONE!:D

Anyways, we got back and they went to the hospital i DC where they made it clear that he needed a surgery to fix it. So surgery is the next step and then no car driving or exhausting activity at all for 3 MONTHS! Dunno how Brian the work-a-holic is gonna handle that :p We'll see.

After driving Allie to her dive lesson I was off and relaxed a while before Schabbath dinner. Then I walked to friendship heights to jump on the bus and go down to Linda-Marie in Georgetown. We had a few drinks and then went briefly to a bar in Adams morgan before heading down to Ultrabar (as usual). It was a fun night. Missed Monique though :/ She's down in Philadelphia this weekend, haven't seen her in a week! TORTURE!:) I don't know how I'm gonna survive when she's leaving me here..only 9 weekes left now :( I'm gonna miss her soo much!!!

Anyways time for me to go upstairs and see if I'm gonna work or not toinght. Otherwise I'll probably rent a movie and watch it all alone :/ I'm such an outsider ;) I wish YOU were here...

Todays song: Wish you were here - Red nex




Work like you don't need the money
Dance like nobody's watching
Love like you've never been hurt



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0