One step at a time

Finally back in my basement again after two and a half week with the little one in her room. So now my basement's waterproof and as new. Felt so good to be back down in your own bed and to have the privacy back. Not mentioning how nice it's gonna be to sleep in this weekend (no 5 year old who wakes me up at 7am saturday morning to say "I know you're sleeping Ofhi but I just wanted to say I love you". Sure it's cute but NOT at 7am!;p

And tuesday I went to my first soccergame here in America. Me, Greg, Mark, Mike, Dominique and Brandon took a "guys night out" and went to see United play Atlante. Sadly Atlante won but it was a good game with such an american feeling about it..

What else is going on? Hmm..my trips for august are booked. Sadly though I'm not coming with my darling Monique up to Iowa as planned. The tickets were way too expensive when me and Mickie looked the other day. And Mickie and Brian are paying half of my 500$ tickets so that I can come join them in the colorado mountains. So that's how it's gonna work. A few days with my dear friend Anna, who I wen't to high school with in Sweden, she lives in Colorado. After that I join the family for a trip up to the mountains for a few days. Then it's time to head down to Joey in Arizona.

Last night our family and Henrys family from across the street had a BBQ at our house for Sydneys friend Naomi and her family. They're leaving to move to Vietnam for three years cause the dad, Dane, got a job there. It was a nice little BBQ but sooo sad to see Sydney and Naomi say goodbye to eachother knowing they're not gonna see there best friend until they're almost 9 years old! And I got more emotional than I thought I would when I had to say goodbye to Mishka (Naomis mom). We've gotten pretty close during my time here and she's such a loving and nice women. Probably won't ever see them again. But I guess I better get used to it since everyone I know down here is leaving me in a nearby future. Just got invited to Linda-Maries going away party this saturday..It's gonna be hard, but hey who said life was easy!?

Last but not least, the papers for applying to Santa Barbara City College are sent and ready to be viewed in Sweden. I really hope I can get a spot, get good enough results on the english test and get in!:)


Jordin sparks - A step at a time
Pussycat dolls - When I grow up




"Stay is a charming word in a friend's vocabulary." Louisa May Alcott

"Let us be grateful to people who make us happy; they are the charming gardeners who make our souls blossom." Marcel Proust






Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0